The v2 Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Running out of balls

+6
Roller_Coaster
super_realist
Be_the_ball
BlueCoverman
McLaren
George1507
10 posters

Go down

Running out of balls Empty Running out of balls

Post by George1507 Mon 11 Nov 2019, 3:53 pm

How pathetic is Eddie Pepperell?

How many balls did he have in his bag to start with?

Did he really run out?

Why didn't he borrow one from his playing partners?

If I was a pro denied a place in the Turkish Open by a charlatan who says he's out of balls, I'd be tempted to smack him in the mouth.

George1507

Back to top Go down

Running out of balls Empty Re: Running out of balls

Post by McLaren Mon 11 Nov 2019, 4:16 pm

How pathetic is Eddie Pepperell? No idea but no more so for this incident.

How many balls did he have in his bag to start with? He hit five in the water so probably had five to start with.

Did he really run out? Any reason to doubt him?

Why didn't he borrow one from his playing partners? Kaymer confirmed Eddie did not even ask them.

The full Kaymer quote

Kaymer wrote:Eddie hit his shots to the green, then came over to tell us he had run out of balls......I thought he lost four or five. We are about 80 percent sure it was five, 20 percent four. He was quick, so it was hard to keep track. He did not ask if he could borrow one from me or George. It did not look like he wanted to play. He did not putt with his putter on the third hole; he putted with a wedge. So there was a lot happening.

I have never seen anything like that before. I only watched it on television, in ‘Tin Cup.’ This is the first time I have seen it live.

Eddie was obviously having a rough day if he had already resorted to putting with a wedge. But he didn't break any rules, didn't insult anyone and didn't damage the course so is there really anything to worry about?
McLaren
McLaren

Back to top Go down

Post by BlueCoverman Mon 11 Nov 2019, 5:51 pm